Last Thursday a weekly show on a local public access channel interviewed me for a program on HIV to find out what I am doing, as well as MINSA (the Nicaraguan Ministry of Health), to combat HIV/AIDS. The interview is in Spanish.. so sorry for those who can’t understand, but in general I talk about the various activities I´m doing (giving educational charlas about HIV in the health center and in various communities, teaching health classes, forming youth groups, helping out with the HIV test when I go out to community visits, etc.), what MINSA’s doing, as well as why it’s important to know your status and get tested.

My accent is better than it was a few months ago but still needs much improvement…oh well. Also the sound quality is pretty bad (recorded on my camera, not the best mic). Sorry :/

Happy watching!

Here’s a short clip featuring a local NGO worker talking about my role, includes a cool shot of me giving the HIV charla in the health center. The audio is terrible so you can’t really hear what he’s saying. Oh well.

